MEDA101 Assessment 1

For this assessment of making an audio snapshot of Fairy Meadow, I am assigned with Section 11. My first impression of this area is that it was so quiet to find any special sound. However, it was a great luck of mine that there was a school nearby so I were able to record an extra activities of the children which was a football match. That is why I tried to create different segments in my recording which reflects the differences between two streets in the area.

I aimed to make a documentary soundwalk that listeners may feel that they are following me to discover the area. I prefer actual and predictable sounds that enable audiences to imagine the story so I only applied simple effects such as fade in and out or echo. My biggest challenge was joining different short recordings because my process was terribly affected by strong wind so I had to cut off a lot to choose the highest quality segments.

Leave a Reply

